January, On The Ink Owl

wp-1482388469745.jpegA very Happy Eve before New Year’s Eve to you all! We are on the cusp of a new beginning for life. Who knows what 2017 will bring. When January comes it usually ushers in a wave of seasonal depression for me. Even though it’s chuck full of fun snow storms, birthdays and a plethora of warm places to hunker down and write I still find it hard to get through. That is until this year.

On the Ink Owl this month I will be starting a new challenge: write Fantasy flash fiction! I’ll post either every other day or every day, depending on how many pieces I have ready. For those of you already following this will be like my Sinister Countdown I had in October. I would appreciate all the likes, comments and shares you can send my way.

I’m also excited to say that I will be featuring a few fellow unpublished writers within the month. Also being featured through out the month will be featured artwork from one of my greatest friends and animator Jarom Neumann. He is incredibly talented and looking at getting his name and art out there. So Follow the link to his tumblr site, or look him up on Facebook @jaromneumannart or on Instagram @jaromneumann.

Again I can’t wait to begin this new adventure with the world. See you on January 1st!

Leave a Reply

