May on the Ink Owl


Better late than never. I find myself typing that with an all to familiar guilty grin. This month I am going to continue my flirtation with poetry. I have to admit it is something I often love to do, but only when I am breaking the numerous rules and regulations that make poems, poems. So please forgive the reckless efforts of my writing as I put my thoughts and emotions to keystrokes and computer screen.

This month is a mile stone for my writing. I’ve decided to enter multiple writing competitions, some that are a national effort, others merely “span the pond” and still others that are global interactions. I find myself trembling with fear and excitement as I prepare what is hoped to be a decent read. Rarely, if ever, have these efforts ever actually stepped foot from my written circle of comfort. I have been a captive of my own fears for far too long and now wish to take my talent to wing and soar.

So, without further ado I give you, the Month of May.

-M.E. Inkowl

Leave a Reply

