Summer Sunshine Blogging Award

untitled

I am excited once again to announce that The Ink Owl blog has been nominated for the Summer Sunshine Blogging Award! Thank you to Invisible-No-More for the nomination and attention! It’s always incredible to find followers and readers that enjoy my writing.

Rules:

1.) Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
2.) Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
3.) Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
4.) List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Questions For Me:

What is your favorite day of the week?

I’d have to say Wednesday, because that is when my weekend begins and can actually be with my family all day.

What was your favorite childhood toy?

I had this really small micro machine toy of the star ship Enterprise that I would take everywhere I went. I

Are you a cat or a dog person?

I grew up with Shetland Sheep dogs and am deathly allergic to cats. So I’m definitely a dog person.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? Are you doing that now?

I wanted to be a paleontologist as a child, and I’m not now. But I am pursuing my dreams of writing, and some of those stories does include dinosaurs so . . . in a round-a-bout sort of way yes I am.

At dessert time, do you go for chocolate or lemon?

Always chocolate.

What is your favorite topic to blog about?

I love blogging about fiction writing. (Because it includes all of my stories.)

Why did you start your blog?

After being dismissed from school I was in a pretty negative place and needed to move forward with my life. Writing had always been one of those hobbies I’ve done on the side, or set on the backburner and I really wanted to grow my abilities.

What book are you currently reading?

Currently trying to get into The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson and also laughing my way through Harris and Me by Gary Paulsen.

What past TV show would you like to see back on the air?

I would love to see White Collar come back. It was amazing!

If you could go back into your past, what (if anything) would you like to change?

What would you have for your final meal?

Homemade sourdough waffles with sausage, eggs, and potatoes.

My Nominations:

Tiny Girl Big World Blog

J.A. Allen

Useful Soul 

Douglas William Thurstan Smith

Deidra Alexander’s Blog

WritingBlissfully

Inspiration Pie

Earth to Ash

Fiction is Food

Zeckrombryan

Witchlike

Questions For Them:

What is your favorite season of the year?

What do you do when you’re stuck in traffic?

How do you prepare your space to write?

Name one of your obsessions.

What music can you not live without?

What time of day is the most conducive for writing?

How do you push yourself to finish a story?

What is an irrational fear you have?

What’s your favorite character you’ve written so far?

Do you have a perfect happenstance in time you remember? What happened?

What is your favorite part of summer?

 


11 thoughts on “Summer Sunshine Blogging Award

  1. Eek, the hurrier I go the behinder I get! No prizes for naming the quote! Thanks for the nomination and you have reminded me I have a stack of these to get in with that have been procrastinated about for way too long! Thank you again for the shout out too!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. This week it is an ambition to catch up on many things relating to writing and blogging. Onwards and upwards as they say; and thank you for the faith in abilities my friend 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment